Community Member Max Ewart (SMD 1A02)

Committee Members:

Zachary Dussault (SMD 1A10)

Andrew Hall (SMD 1A09)

Alex Krefetz (SMD 1A01)

Aparna Raj (SMD 1A01)

Thomas Roades (SMD 1A07)


This mission for the Housing Justice and Zoning Committee is twofold. The first goal of committee is to establish a place for housing advocacy within 1A and throughout the city. DC is one of the most expensive cities to live in in the United States and that is directly tied to housing policy. The Committee will be a space to discuss legislation that impacts housing, as well as provide a space for neighbors to learn about resources they can access.

The second goal of the committee is to take this knowledge we have gained collectively and apply it to BZA and HPRB cases that could impact the neighborhood.

This committee is committed to advocating for MORE affordable housing and MORE housing in general.

Please contact Community Member Max Ewart at [email protected] if you have any questions.


Video: Office of the Tenant Advocate – DC Law on Security Deposits