SMD 1A01 – Layla Bonnot SMD 1A02 – Dieter Lehmann Morales SMD 1A03 – Carlo Perri SMD 1A04 – Chris Hall SMD 1A05 – Christine Miller SMD 1A06 – Brandolon Barnett SMD 1A07 – Mukta Ghorpadey SMD 1A08 – Kent C. Boese SMD 1A09 – Michael Wray SMD 1A10 – Rashida Brown SMD 1A11 – Dotti Love Wade SMD 1A12 – Vacant

Virtual Meeting via Zoom webinar

## September 14th, 2022 Meeting Minutes

#### Call to Order

The meeting was held virtually via Zoom. Commissioner Wray called the meeting to order at 7:02 PM

#### **ANC Administrative Matters**

Commissioner Mukta Ghorpadey took roll call.

The following Commissioners were marked as "present":

- SMD 1A01 Layla Bonnot
- SMD 1A03 Carlo Perri
- SMD 1A05 Christine Miller
- SMD 1A07 Mukta Ghorpadey
- SMD 1A08 Kent C. Boese
- SMD 1A09 Michael Wray
- SMD 1A10 Rashida Brown
- SMD 1A11 Dotti Love Wade

A quorum was declared and determined by roll call at the beginning of the meeting, with 8 of 11 commissioners present and with one vacancy.

Commissioner Wray provided verification notice this meeting was noticed to the community via listsery, Commission newsletter, social media, website, and e-calendar.

Commissioner Wray introduced and moved to accept the agenda without changes.

• Motion was approved by voice vote, 7 Commissioners voting "Yes"; 0 voting "No"; 0 Abstaining.

#### **Community Announcements**

• Several Commissioners, community members and government representatives made announcements.

# **Committee Reports**

- Community Events Committee
  - o Next committee meeting scheduled for: September 27, 2022 at 6:00pm
  - o Commissioner Brandolon Barnett, Chair
- Education Committee
  - o Next committee meeting scheduled for: September 29, 2022 at 7:00 pm
  - o Commissioner Christine Miller, Chair
- Employment & Training Committee

- o Next committee meeting scheduled for: September 28 at 7:00pm
- o Commissioner Mukta Ghorpadey, Chair
- Public Safety Committee
  - o Next committee meeting scheduled for: September 26, 2022 at 7:00 pm
  - o Commissioner Layla Bonnot, Chair
- Transportation Committee
  - o Next committee meeting scheduled for: September 27, 2022 at 7:00 pm
  - o Christina McCoy, Chair
- Zoning, Parks, and Planning Committee
  - o Next committee meeting scheduled for: September 20, 2022 at 7:00 pm
  - o Commissioner Michael Wray, Chair

### **Presentations**

- Moises Del'Rosario, Ward 1 Liaison: Mayor's Office of Community Relations and Services (MOCRS)
- Kim Vacca, DDOT Ward 1 Community Engagement, Open Streets Georgia Ave Oct 1 Event

## **Consent Agenda**

Consideration and possible action relating to a request for Commission approval of the Consent Agenda. All matters listed under "Consent" are considered by the Commission to be routine and will be enacted by one motion. Any Commissioner may, however, remove an item from the Consent Agenda by request. A motion to adopt the Consent Agenda is non-debatable.

- 1. Approval of the prior minutes (July, 2022)
- 2. Reimbursement QR Code Generator Subscription to Commissioner Ghorpadey (\$119.88)
- A Motion to approve the Consent Agenda was passed by voice vote, 8 Commissioners voting "Yes"; 0 voting "No"; 0 Abstaining.

#### **Official Business**

#### Issue

1. \$1000 Grant Application for AFRH Fall Fest, Tables, Tent and Chair Rental (Boese/Love Wade)

Commissioner Boese moved to approve the grant for \$1000.00. Motion passed on a voice vote with 8 yea, 0 no, and 0 abstentions.

2. Resolution in Opposition to RPP Zones Aligning with ANC Borders (Bill 24-433) (Boese)

Commissioner Boese moved to approve the resolution. Motion passed on a voice vote with 8 yea, 0 no, and 0 abstentions.

3. Letter in Opposition to Proposed Georgia Avenue Offset Bus Lanes (Boese)

Commissioner Boese moved to approve the letter. Motion passed on a voice vote with  $\bf 8$  yea,  $\bf 0$  no, and  $\bf 0$  abstentions.

4. Attending & Cost Registration for Community Engagement for Equitable Development Conference (Love Wade)

Commissioner Wray moved to approve up to \$500 for attendance of up to 5 Commissioners. Motion passed on a voice vote with 8 yea, 0 no, and 0 abstentions.

# **Adjournment**

Commissioner Wray introduced and moved to adjourn without objection at 8:37PM.