SMD 1A01 – Layla Bonnot	SMD 1A02 – Dieter Lehmann Morales	SMD 1A03 – Carol Perri
SMD 1A04 – Chris Hall	SMD 1A05 – Christine Miller	SMD 1A06 - Brandolon Barnett
SMD 1A07 – Mukta Ghorpadey	SMD 1A08 – Kent C. Boese	SMD 1A09 – Michael Wray
SMD 1A10 – Rashida Brown	SMD 1A11 – Dotti Love Wade	SMD 1A12 – Vacant

Virtual Meeting via Zoom webinar

July 13, 2022 Meeting Minutes

Call to Order

The meeting was held virtually via Zoom. Commissioner Wray called the meeting to order at 7:05 PM

ANC Administrative Matters

Commissioner Mukta Ghorpadey took roll call.

The following Commissioners were marked as "present":

- SMD 1A01 Layla Bonnot
- SMD 1A02 Dieter Lehman Morales
- SMD 1A03 Carol Perri
- SMD 1A06 Brandolon Barnett
- SMD 1A07 Mukta Ghorpadey
- SMD 1A09 Michael Wray
- SMD 1A10 Rashida Brown

A quorum was declared and determined by roll call at the beginning of the meeting, with 7 of 11 commissioners present and with one vacancy.

Commissioner Wray provided verification notice this meeting was noticed to the community via listsery, Commission newsletter, social media, website, and e-calendar.

Commissioner Wray introduced and moved to accept the agenda without changes.

• Motion was approved by voice vote, 7 Commissioners voting "Yes"; 0 voting "No"; 0 Abstaining.

Community Announcements

• Several Commissioners, community members and government representatives made announcements.

Consent Agenda

Consideration and possible action relating to a request for Commission approval of the Consent Agenda. All matters listed under "Consent" are considered by the Commission to be routine and will be enacted by one motion. Any Commissioner may, however, remove an item from the Consent Agenda by request. A motion to adopt the Consent Agenda is non-debatable.

- 1. Approval of the prior minutes (June 8, 2022 and Special Meeting June 21, 2022)
- 2. Approval of Q3 Financial Report (April, May, and June 2022)
- 3. Support for BZA Case 20778 739 Morton Street NW to build three housing units.

• A Motion to approve the Consent Agenda was passed by voice vote, 7 Commissioners voting "Yes"; 0 voting "No"; 0 Abstaining.

Presentations

- Tony Dugger, Motor Vehicle Ticket Adjudication Ombudsman
- Constituent Services: Office of Councilmember Brianne K. Nadeau
- Moises Del'Rosario, Ward 1 Liaison: Mayor's Office of Community Relations and Services (MOCRS)

Committee Reports

- Community Events Committee
 - o Next committee meeting scheduled for: 25, July, 2022 at 6:00pm
 - o Commissioner Brandolon Barnett, Chair
- Education Committee
 - Next committee meeting TBD
 - o Commissioner Christine Miller, Chair
- Employment & Training Committee
 - o Next committee meeting scheduled for: 27, July at 7:00pm
 - o Commissioner Mukta Ghorpadey, Chair
- Public Safety Committee
 - o Next committee meeting scheduled for: 25, July, 2022 at 7:00 pm
 - o Commissioner Layla Bonnot, Chair
- Transportation Committee
 - o Next committee meeting scheduled for: 26, July, 2022 at 7:00 pm
 - o Christina McCoy, Chair
- Zoning, Parks, and Planning Committee
 - o Next committee meeting scheduled for: 19, July, 2022 at 7:00 pm
 - o Commissioner Michael Wray, Chair

Official Business

Issue

1. Consideration of Employment & Training Committee's Jobs Month communications budget (Ghorpadey)

Commissioner Ghorpadey moved to approve up to \$325.00 for printing and communications. Motion passed on a 7 yes, 0 no, 0 abstention voice vote.

2. Letter of Support for TSI on 900-1000 block of Spring Road (Ghorpadey)

Commissioner Ghorpadey moved to approve the TSI. Motion passed on a 7 yes, 0 no, 0 abstention voice vote.

3. BZA Case 20764 - 3224 Sherman Ave., NW to construct a three-story rear addition. (Wray) Commissioner Wray moved to support the requested BZA relief. Motion passed on a 7 yes, 0 no, 0 abstention voice vote.

- **4.** Consideration of a Resolution to replace temporary portable toilet in the Civic Plaza (Barnett)
- 5. Commissioner Barnett moved to support a letter requesting the return of the temporary portable toilet. Motion passed on a 7 yes, 0 no, 0 abstention voice vote.

Adjournment

Commissioner Wray introduced and moved to adjourn without objection at 8:45PM.