

SMD 1A01 – Layla Bonnot SMD 1A04 – Chris Hall SMD 1A07 – Mukta Ghorpadey SMD 1A10 – Rashida Brown SMD 1A02 – Dieter Lehmann Morales SMD 1A05 – Christine Miller SMD 1A08 – Kent C. Boese SMD 1A11 – Dotti Love Wade SMD 1A03 – Carlo Perri SMD 1A06 – Brandolon Barnett SMD 1A09 – Michael Wray SMD 1A12 – Vacant

Commissioner Michael Wray

## A RESOLUTION IN SUPPORT OF ADDING $11^{TH}$ STREET NW TO DDOT'S LIST OF PRIORITY PROJECTS FOR SAFETY AND MOBILITY IMPROVEMENTS

**WHEREAS**; 11<sup>th</sup> Street NW within ANC1A is an important corridor with Bus Routes, Bike Infrastructure, Str'eat'eries, commercial and residential concerns.

**WHEREAS**; DDOT has plans to extend the Irving/Kenyon Street Crosstown Infrastructure to 11<sup>th</sup> Street NW in the coming months and it is a DDOT goal to have a connected network.

**BE IT RESOLVED THAT:** ANC1A requests that DDOT add this important corridor to its list of priority safety and mobility projects for review within the next year.

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT:** The project review scope should look at all of the 11<sup>th</sup> Street NW from Spring Road to at least Florida Avenue as a primary phase.

####

## Certification:

After providing sufficient notice for and with a quorum of 7 present at its June 8th, 2022 meeting, Advisory Neighborhood Commission 1A voted, with 7 Yeas, 0 Nos and 0 Abstentions, to adopt the above resolution.

Michael Wray Chairperson, ANC 1A Mukta Ghorpadey Secretary, ANC 1A